Network solutions spamming me to renew...?
Posted by: edelphi
Posted on: 2004-03-16 11:35:00
Network Solutions has been spamming me to renew my domain (qui-gonline.org); it is true that it is getting to be time to renew both my hosting plan and the domain, but I believed it was now registered through Dreamhost as part of my hosting plan ("crazy domain insane")? The fine print says, "At the time this notice was created, you were a Network Solutions customer, and the services had not been renewed. If you have already renewed, or are no longer a Network Solutions customer, please disregard this notice and accept our apologies for any inconvenience." Should I ignore Network Solutions or do I actually have to separately renew my domain through them, or else do I still need to switch my registration to Dreamhost? Again, I was really under the impression that Dreamhost was my registrar. I HATE Network Solutions.
Also, over a year ago (at a time when my domain WAS definitely registered through Network Solutions) I believed I was updating my Whois listing through them with my current contact information, which obviously they have since they are contacting me with it. But I ran a Whois just now and it is still my loooooong out of contact info, and the technical contact is still listed as one of my past web hosts. How do I update my Whois for real?? The only thing correct on there is my name and the DNS servers. If you are my registrar, is there a way for you to update it for me?