Dreamhost has a spammer!
Posted by: birdsong
Posted on: 2005-03-12 15:39:00
According to the attached post in news.admin.net-abuse.email, the domain webcam-ifriends.net, hosted on Dreamhost, is spamming.
I opened a "site down" ticket (#991604) over 2 hours ago. ... Nothing!
Wake up Dreamhost before you find your (MY!) outbound mailservers in so many blocklists that you lose customers because of no usable mail service.
Is anybody from dreamhost reading this forum!!!
YooHoo! ... Hello! ... Do something!
========= from news.admin.net-abuse.email ========
Path: sn-us!sn-xit-10!sn-xit-06!sn-xit-13!supernews.com!newsfeed.stanford.edu!postnews.google.com!f14g2000cwb.googlegroups.com!not-for-mail
From: "SuN Tsu" <bananananae@spamblocked.com>
Newsgroups: news.admin.net-abuse.email
Subject: iFriends pr0n bot army employs several layers of FUD to avoid detection
Date: 12 Mar 2005 09:43:39 -0800
Organization: http://groups.google.com
Lines: 451
Message-ID: <1110649419.897871.75950@f14g2000cwb.googlegroups.com>
NNTP-Posting-Host: 205.188.116.6
Mime-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="iso-8859-1"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable
X-Trace: posting.google.com 1110649423 5280 127.0.0.1 (12 Mar 2005 17:43:43 GMT)
X-Complaints-To: groups-abuse@google.com
NNTP-Posting-Date: Sat, 12 Mar 2005 17:43:43 +0000 (UTC)
User-Agent: G2/0.2
Complaints-To: groups-abuse@google.com
Injection-Info: f14g2000cwb.googlegroups.com; posting-host=205.188.116.6;
posting-account=e7K3eQ0AAAA3qgManUm9s4NlYPInLVtR
Xref: sn-us news.admin.net-abuse.email:1322271
Spammy still controls *armies* of spaming pr0n bots.
iFriends has yet *another* pr0n army of almost 100 spamming bots in
place which employs multiple layers of FUD to avoid detection and
blocking by AOL which is currently hosted by New Dream Network LLC on
205.196.219.93 which is not listed in any BL.
Spammy's pr0n bot army uses/spews social engineering in chat rooms to
get the intended victim to view their AOL profile(s) where their
spamvertised iFriends link awaits them ...