Please help, someone is sending out spam emails
Posted by: seopti
Posted on: 2004-12-29 13:18:00
And is using one of our dreamhost subdomains within the text of the email so it looks like we would promote our site through eMail spam. He is not able to beat our search engine rankings and tries to defeat our business.
Our account name is: ca18go
We would never send out spam email to promote our service, never.
This is a very shady tactics. Dreamhost staff, please help do you have any suggestions how we could stop him doing this kind of things? We are a loyal customer for a long time.
Our account has been disabled one hour ago.
This is a part of the source code of the email the spammer is sending:
[ Offending message ]
> Return-Path: <scientist_mohsin@hotmail.com>
> Delivered-To: @konami.com
> Received: (qmail 66077 invoked by uid 90); 28 Dec 2004 10:41:17 0900
> Delivered-To: @konami.com
> Received: (qmail 66069 invoked from network); 28 Dec 2004 10:41:17 0900
> Received: from (HELO smtp1.konami.co.jp) (127.0.0.1)
> by localhost with SMTP; 28 Dec 2004 10:41:17 0900
> Received: (qmail 5353 invoked from network); 28 Dec 2004 10:41:16 0900
> Received: from (HELO websld1.konami) (127.0.0.1)
> by localhost with SMTP; 28 Dec 2004 10:41:16 0900
> Received: (qmail 3600 invoked from network); 28 Dec 2004 10:41:15 0900
> Received: from unknown (HELO hotmail.com) (210.96.119.1)
> by localhost with SMTP; 28 Dec 2004 10:41:15 0900
> Message-ID: <abba01c4ec7d$8f372700$7e972239@scientist_mohsin>
> From: <scientist_mohsin@hotmail.com>
> To: "Postmaster" <@konami.com>
> Subject:
> Date: Tue, 28 Dec 2004 01:35:49 0000
> MIME-Version: 1.0
> Content-Type: text/plain;
> charset="us-ascii"
> Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
> X-Priority: 3
> X-MSMail-Priority: Normal
> X-Mailer: Microsoft Outlook Express 6.00.2600.0000
> X-MimeOLE: Produced By Microsoft MimeOLE V6.00.2600.0000
Edited by seopti on 12/29/04 02:12 PM (server time).