DH mail server blacklisted?
Posted by: setme
Posted on: 2004-10-29 07:58:00
Has anyone experienced any admins that have banned or blacklisted the following mail server:
murdock.dreamhost.com [66.33.205.6]
All mail sent from my domain (xyz@xyz.com) is not delivered to the recipient (an employee at a large organization) and does not even bounce. When I send mail from a non-DH mailserver but with my address/domain spoofed (xyz@xyz.com), the mail is delivered. I don't think have blacklisted my domain.
I'm wondering if anyone has experienced anything simliar? I have only seen this one case and if this is an isolated incident, I can work around it. Unfortunately, the recipient's organization is large that getting his admin to check his list of banned ips or mailservers is next to impossible. Although the lack of bounce/blacklist message (the recipients mail-server's fault) is annoying.
FWIW, I know that this mailserver is not listed as a "known spam relay". I'm assuming I need to go the recipient's admin to get this corrected. I'm just wondering if anyone has experienced anything similiar with DH mailservers.
Thanks in advance,
setme
Edited by setme on 10/29/04 08:11 AM (server time).